South Korea World Cup 2022 squad-Team announced for September internationals

South Korea World Cup 2022 squad-Team announced for September internationals

The 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar may be South Korea`s tenth consecutive look on the tournament, and the eleventh overall. No Asian crew has certified for the World Cup greater times. The crew, controlled with the aid of using former Portugal and Sporting CP supervisor Paulo Bento, have a first-rate organization of gamers that, if the instances are right, can also additionally stun everyone.

South Korea had been ranked 57th withinside the global while supervisor Paulo Bento took over in August 2018. ` The Taeguk Warriors’ as they may be coined, are now ranked 28th, their maximum rating seeing that 2012. During Bento’s tenure, South Korea efficiently defended their Asian Games identify in 2018, defeated elite combatants like Colombia, Egypt, and Chile, and breezed via the World Cup qualification process, with simply one defeat in 17 matches.

South Korea World Cup 2022 squad

  1. GK: Kim Seung-gyu (Al-Shabab)
  2. GK: Jo Hyeon-woo (Ulsan Hyundai)
  3. GK: Song Bum-keun (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors)
  4. DF: Kim Jin-su (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors)
  5. DF: Hong Chul (Daegu FC)
  6. DF: Kim Moon-hwan (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors)
  7. DF: Kim Young-gwon (Ulsan Hyundai)
  8. DF: Kwon Kyung-won (Gamba Osaka)
  9. DF: Kim Tae-hwan (Ulsan Hyundai)
  10. DF: Cho Yu-min (Daejon Hana Citizen)
  11. DF: Kim Min-jae (Napoli) 
  12. DF: Yoon Jong-gyu (FC Seoul) 
  13. MF: Jung Woo-young (Al-Sadd)
  14. MF: Lee Jae-sung (Mainz) 
  15. MF: Hwang In-beom (Olympiacos)
  16. MF: Na Sang-ho (FC Seoul)
  17. MF: Paik Seung-ho (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors)
  18. MF: Hwang Hee-chan (Wolves)
  19. MF: Kwon Chang-hoon (Gimcheon Sangmu) 
  20. MF: Paik Seung-ho (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors) 
  21. MF: Son Jun-ho (Shandong Taishan) 
  22. MF: Jeong Woo-yeong (Freiburg)
  23. MF: Lee Kang-in (Mallorca) 
  24. MF: Yanh Hyun-jun (Gangwon FC) 
  25. FW: Son Heung-min (Tottenham)
  26. FW: Hwang Ui-jo (Olympiacos)
  27. FW: Cho Gue-sung (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors)

About the Author: Mehedi Hasan

You May Also Like